Iniciar sesión

Si no tiene una cuenta de usuario puede registrarse.

¿No recuerda su contraseña? Recuperarla.

Crear cuenta

Con su inscripción y a continuación, se le solicitarán datos necesarios para completar el proceso (identificativos, contactos, o CV entre otros).
Responsable: FEUGA. Finalidad: prestación de servicios como usuario y ofrecer otras informaciones de Feuga. Legitimación: suscripción, interés legítimo y consentimiento. Derechos: Acceder, rectificar, oponerse al tratamiento, suprimir los datos y otros derechos, como se explica pormenorizadamente en la política de privacidad que ha de leer y aceptar.

Iniciar sesión

¿Olvidó su contraseña?

¿Olvidó su usuario?

The Board is the body responsible for the governance, representation and administration of FEUGA.

Chairman of the Board corresponds to one of the Vice-Chaceloors of the universities, while the vice-chairmanship is reserved for a representative of the associated companies.


Julio E. Abalde Alonso


Miguel Francisco Rodríguez del Río
Corporación Noroeste S.A.

See list from the beggining


2018 – Now

2014 – 2018

2012 – 2014

2005 – 2012

1998 – 2004


1994 – 1998

1988 -1994

1984 -1988

1982 -1984

Julio E. Abalde Alonso

Salustiano Mato de la Iglesia

Juan Casares Long

José Mª Barja Pérez

Domingo Docampo Amoedo

José Antonio Rodríguez Vázquez

Villanueva Prieto

Ramón Villares Paz

Carlos Pajares Vales

José Mª Suárez Núñez


2018 – Now

2017 – 2018

2014 – 2017

2013 -2014

2011 – 2013

2008 – 2011

1992 – 2008

1982 -1992

Miguel Francisco Rodríguez del Río
Corporación Noroeste S.A.

Fernando Merino Rodríguez
Grupo Banco Popular Español

José Manuel Piñeiro Becerra
Grupo Banco Popular Español

Miguel Francisco Rodríguez del Río
Corporación Noroeste S.A.

Julio César Paredes Seoane
Corporación Noroeste S.A.

Emilio Santos Vilariño
Financiera Maderera S.A.

Pedro Fernández Puentes
Zeltia S.A..

Arcadio Arienza Valcárcel
Zeltia S.A..


The Founding Members are the Universities of Santiago de Compostela, A Coruña y Vigo, and the signatories of the Foundation’s Charter.

The Full Members are the companies and public or private entities which decided to collaborate towards the objectives of the Foundation after the signing of its Charter.

The Joint Members are companies and public or private entities which decided to collaborate towards the objectives of the Foundation after the signing of its Charter in accordance with os Statues and were accepted aas such by the Board.

The Collaborative Members are companies and public or private entities that integrate in the Foudnation for a maxium period of two years.

Honorary Members are individuals, companies and public or private entities who have been recognised as such by the Board due to their special collaboration with the foundation or special contributions to the system.

Arcadio Arienza Valcarce


He was born in León in 1914. He was one of the great personalities of Galician businessmen of the 20th century. With the brothers Fernández López, founder of Cementos del Noroeste, from which the industrial conglomerate Corporación Noroeste would be born. He also held management positions in Zeltia, the first large Galician pharmacist. Between 1982 and 1992 he served as Vicechairman of Feuga. After leaving the position, his contribution to the creation and development of the foundation was recognized with his appointment as honorary member.

Dositeo Rodríguez Rodríguez


Born in Ribas de Sil in 1935, he was Regional Minister of the Presidency and Public Administration from 1990 to 1999, Deputy Comptroller of the Ministry of Health and Manager of the University of Santiago. He was a member of the Consello de Contas de Galicia since June 2013. He was named honorary member of Feuga for his outstanding work in the university field and for his contribution to the promotion of innovation.

José María Suárez Núñez


Born in Santiago (1932), he was a professor of Medicine at the universities of Granada, Madrid and Compostela, the last of which also served as rector between 1978 and 1984; his impulse modernized the University of Santiago.
He excelled in his teaching and also as a researcher, so he belonged to prestigious institutes and academies. Suárez Núñez favored the creation of Feuga, of which he was its first chairman and also its first honorary member.

Manuel Fraga Iribarne


Founder of Partido Popular and one of the fathers of the 1978 Spanish Constitution, he was born in Vilalba in 1922. He played a very prominent role in the Spanish transition to democracy. He held the Presidency of the Xunta de Galicia between 1990 and 2005. After abandoning his responsibilities in the regional government, he was a senator representing Galicia until shortly before his death in 2012. He was named an honorary member of Feuga in 1999 in recognition to your strong support for R&D.


Being a member of FEUGA, is to belong to a large group of prestigious public and private institutions, entities and companies, which value and recognize R+D as an indispensable factor to improve productivity, competitiveness, growth and economic benefit of their companies or entities.

  • Immediate and direct access, with only one middleman, to the whole of the technological portfolio of the GUS .
  • Detailed and personalised studies (for each enterprise or sector) of the needs, potential and opportunities for business development through technological innovation.
  • Tailor-made technological catalogues with a complete list of the technological and research offer adapted to specific lines of production, innovation or technological potential.
  • Contact, direct dialogue with and support from groups or researchers from the GUS.
  • Intervention as “business angel”.
  • Information, consultancy and management of funding or tax benefits for R&D.
  • Facilities to incorporate university students and new graduates, both from university and FP, with a high level of skills, abilities and qualifications.n.
  • Providing spaces, infrastructures and services with the necessary technology for the development of a wide range of business actions, such as presentations, meetings, conferences, conventions and training activities, with significantly reduced prices.